All Obituaries

James Lennon Greensboro


James Dewey Lennon, 69 died on Friday, September 17, 2021 at Moses Cone Hospital. Arrangements are incomplete and will be announced by Hargett-Wheeler funeral Service.

Luetta Glover Magnolia


Mrs. Luetta Sloane Glover, age 78, of Magnolia, NC, died Thursday, September 2, 2021 at New Hanover Regional Medical Center in Wilmington, NC. Funeral Service will be Friday, September 10, 2021...

Elsie Allen Burlington


Mrs. Elsie Pyles Allen, 81, transitioned from this life to eternity on Thursday, April 29, 2021 at Hospice home of Alamance. A funeral service will be held at 2:00 pm on Thursday, May 6, 2021 at...

Jamille Cook McLeansville


Jamille Yurika Cook, 36, transitioned on Tuesday, February 23, 2021. A funeral service will  be at 1 pm on Monday, March 1, 2021 at Hargett Funeral Service, 905 East Market...

Jonathan Smith Greensboro


Jonathan Emmanuel Smith, 26, transitioned on Monday, February 1, 2021 at Moses Cone Hospital. A graveside service will be held at 2 pm on Wednesday, February 10, 2021 at Piedmont Memorial...

Henry Cook Greensboro


Henry Cook, 99, transitioned on Sunday, January 10, 2021 at his residence. A celebration of his life will be held at 3 pm on Friday, January 15, 2021 at Hargett Funeral Service, 905 East Market...

John Scarborough, III Durham


John C. "Skeepie" Scarborough departed this earthly life on Sunday, November 7, 2020. He was the CEO of Scarborough and Hargett Celebration of Life Center.

Sarah Haith Burlington


Sarah Ann Haith, 56, transitioned on Friday, September 4, 2020 at Johnston Willis Hospital in Richmond, VA.  A graveside service will be held at 11:45 am on Saturday, September 12,...

Louise Young Greensboro


Louise Rebecca Young, 98, transitioned on Friday, August 28, 2020 at her resident.  A private celebration of her life will be held at 12 pm on Friday, September 4, 2020 at the...

Donna Ross Greensboro


Donna Elizabeth Ross, 57, transitioned on Sunday, July 5, 2020 at Cone Health. Donna was preceded in death by her parents, Claude and Elizabeth Ross; and her brother, Don Ross.
© 2021 Hargett-Wheeler Funeral Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy